Step Into the Magic!

“To all who come to this happy place, welcome. My blog is your blog. Here, age relives fond memories of the past. And here, youth may savor the challenge and promise of the future!” Ahh yes, I just tweaked up Walt Disney’s Disneyland Welcome Speech into my own! Thanks, Walt!

So, welcome to my blog! This blog is a glimpse into my life and what I am feeling. Not that I think I am the most interesting person in the world (can’t compare to that Dos Equis guy!), but I do think I can be interesting and fun and sometimes humorous, although people hardly laugh at my jokes, ha ha! And I thought it would be fun to share my life experiences with the world, and that includes YOU! We all have experienced things in life, no matter how great or horrible, and it is nice to be able to relate to others on deeper levels. It is, I believe, a part of the human experience. This blog serves as a platform to share my human experiences with all of you!

I bet you are wondering, “who is this Tiarah gal and what the heck should I care about her?” That is fair, so I will introduce myself a little and hopefully reveal more about myself as the days go on. I am Tiarah Tarae Jibri. I am 23 years old, about 5 feet tall (or short depending on the day), and recent graduate from California State University, Channel Islands majoring in Studio Art. Within that, I am studying photography, animation, and illustration. I am starting my own photography business and am going to be crafting up the next graphic novel! I live in Southern California, born and raised! And from my introduction up there, I guess you figured I like Disney. “Like” is an understatement; I LOVE Disney, practically obsessed, ha! I am also a nerd of all trades and proud of it! In my free time, I love being with my family and friends. You can usually find me at the beach secretly being a mermaid or at a theme park (preferably Disneyland Resort and Universal Studios Hollywood) with my camera (#TeamCanon) in my hand. I love long walks down Main Street USA with a churro in my hand and casting spells through Hogwarts.  

I hope this blog is a pleasure for you to read and follow along! And also, feel free to comment or ask questions! I want to stay  connected with all my followers and love to hear what you have to say!

Step into Magic and Have a Magical Day!

me_seashell.jpg

Leave a Reply

