My First Solo Disney Day

So, I never thought I would make it to Disneyland by myself. Who knew I would actually enjoy it! 

I usually go to Disneyland with my family and friends but I decided to go to my favorite place by myself. And to be honest, it was quite fun! At first it was a little weird, walking to the tram by myself and entering the park alone. But I began to feel at home and the feeling subsided. I had my camera so I was eager to get a few good shots while I was exploring the park solo.

IMG_2127-01
Here is a photo I took while at Disneyland. More to come!

I ended up taking nice photos that I will for sure post soon of spring time at Disneyland and of some lovable characters. It was a blast. For those who photograph at the Parks, you know the struggles of doing it with other people. You feel rushed and hesitant to get into the photographer mode. However, going by myself, I was able to photograph to my heart’s content and spend extra time getting the shot I wanted.

I was able to eat what I wanted which is always great! For some odd reason, hotdogs from Disneyland taste so good to me and I was finally able to have some while I people watched in Toon Town. I took time and hunted down a few characters and took photos with them. And I was able to just enjoy the sights, smells, and sounds of Disneyland.

I also met up with a few friends who happened to be in the park. That is nice to be able to freely see my friends. It is hard when you are with your family because of waiting. I saw a group of my friends from college and got to meet their daughter again and talk with them. And I even was able to hang out with my friend Julia and her boyfriend. It was a great way to end the Disney day.

20170324_204028
Me and my good friend, Julia!

I would definitely do a solo Disney day and soon! I’d probably go to do more videos for my channel and to take more photos. I think going anywhere by yourself is good. There tends to be a bad stigma for doing things and going places solo but it is great to spend time by yourself, especially when it is a place you are very comfortable with.

For those who have an annual pass to Disney (or any theme park), I highly encourage you to go solo. You will be able to do whatever you want without having to worry about the opinions of others and to enjoy the parks in a way that makes you happy.

Have you done a solo day at the Parks? I’d love to hear all about your experiences! 🙂

Leave a Reply

