Dapper Day: Spring 2017

IMG_4126

Dapper Day? What is this? Well, it is an unofficial Disney day where people come to the Disney Parks (Disneyland Resort, Walt Disney World, and Disneyland Paris) and dress up in their dapper best! This just means people come dressed up super fancy and vintage and roam around parks taking photos and just having a dapper day!

So now that you know what it is, I will talk about my Dapper experience this spring. You can also watch it (however I didn’t record a lot because I was a photographer for the day). Dapper Day was April 22-23, but I went on Sunday the 23rd. The first half, I was with my mom and sisters. We roamed around and took photos. We met with Tiana and Dr. Facilier, and rode Pirates. My sisters and mom and to leave early so we took a few more photos and parted ways.

I ended up meeting up with my friend Julia and her boyfriend. I hung with them and we received 10 FastPasses for Goofy’s Sky School! Then we rode California Screamin. Let me tell you about riding roller coasters with a vintage dress with a petticoat underneath: THE STRUGGLE! It makes sense why they didn’t have roller coasters back then with those dresses. Such an interesting experience. After we rode Radiator Spring Racers.

My cousins finally showed up and I parted ways with Julia and Jesse. After meeting up with all my cousins, we walked over to Paradise Pier and took photos. Had an awesome photo shoot with them. It got super cold super fast and we ended up walking around DCA and Disneyland. We concluded the night after watching a little bit of Main Street Electrical Parade.

I love Dapper Day because I enjoy how creative everyone is with their dapper outfits. The group bounds and couple bounds are always my favorite. I am hoping next time I can bound as something and then I will be able to participate in a group or couple bound.

It was a pretty fun trip and I cannot wait for the next one in the fall! Until then, stay tuned for more! Did you go to Dapper Day? Tell me all about it in the comments! 😀

Leave a Reply

