Goodbye 23, Hello 24!

I am a little late in writing this but hey, never late than never!

23 has been a very trying year for me. I turned 23 right after I graduated college and shortly after began all the issues: a horrible fight with my ex and a month of it and being sick which all led to breaking up. After getting my life back on track and applying for jobs and getting a job with Lifetouch, I was in a bad car accident 3 months after. The accident was a difficult time and with dealing with all the injuries, it still is hard even 7 months later. The injuries still affect my daily life and at times, I was getting depressed.

But with all the bad things, I wouldn’t change them for anything. Why? Because they have helped shaped me into who I am right now. It’s easy to go through life without any struggles but they help mold you into the person you need to be. And I felt that the break up and car accident at 23 was all part of developing who I need to be at 24.

The ending of being 23 wasn’t too bad. I applied to Disney and am now working as a Photopass Photographer for the Disneyland Resort and I couldn’t be happier! And if those two things did not happen, I wouldn’t be working at my favorite place doing a job that I absolutely love! 

So with this, I say my farewell to 23. It has been eventful to say the least. I can truly say no one likes you when you’re 23 because I sure felt the love LOL! But it was a year to adjust to a new life and to fight my personal battles, rekindle old and new relationships, grow and become stronger, and develop into the new me. 

24, I’m ready for you. I’m ready for the trials you’ll give me but I am also ready for the countless blessings that will be on the path. I’m ready for a new beginning and to continue my everything changing life story. 

24, please be kind to me. 23, dueces! 

Leave a Reply

